Category Archives: Hospital / Heatlh Care



Children’s Respite Care Center

Alex Gorman ~ agorman@crccomaha.org (402) 496-1000 ~ 2010 N. 88th Street Omaha, NE 68134 We provide comprehensive services and family support for children with special medical, developmental, cognitive and impairment impacted children by providing services that evoke maximum potential and foster the development of intellectual and social competence.


American Cancer Society

Heather Gorham ~ heather.gorham@cancer.org (402) 398-0773 ext. 70773 ~ 9850 Nicholas St, Suite 200, Omaha, NE 68114   Together with our millions of supporters, the American Cancer Society (ACS) saves lives by helping people stay well and get well, by finding cures, and by fighting back. The American Cancer Society is a nationwide, community-based voluntary [...]


Institute for Latin American Concern (ILAC)

Andy Gleason ~ andygleason@creighton.edu (402) 280-3179       Criss III Building, Room 262 Creighton University https://www.creighton.edu/ministry/ilac/ All of Creighton’s ILAC programs emphasize the importance of global vision and understanding in the process of educating well-rounded individuals. To this end it offers dental, medical, nursing, pharmacy, law, physical therapy and occupational therapy, undergraduate and high school [...]



Serene Care Hospice

Kirsten Ipock, Volunteer Coordinator ~ (402)597-2585 ~ Kirsten.Ipock@serenecarehospice.com 4905 South 107th Ave. Omaha, NE 68127~ http://serenecareomaha.com/ Serene Care Hospice in Omaha is currently looking for volunteers to complete companionship visits with patients and/or helping administratively in our offices. The hospice also offers and opportunity for Gerontology students to complete a practicum with the company. Flexible schedules and [...]


Camp Quality Heartland

Angela Batson ~ 402-280-2837 ~ arbatson@creighton.edu http://www.campqualityusa.org/htl The mission of Camp Quality USA is to establish and sustain nationwide community-based camping experiences and ongoing support programs for children with cancer and their families. More than 10,000 children are diagnosed with cancer every year. Countless numbers of families struggle with the physical, emotional and financial drains of such [...]


100 Black Men of Omaha, Inc.

Deborah Woods, dwoods@100blackmenomaha.org James Mason, Jr., Executive Director, james.mason@100blackmenomaha.org 2221 North 24th Street, Omaha, NE 68110, 402-934-7065 The mission of the 100 Black Men of Omaha (100BMO) is to improve the quality of life in Omaha by helping our youth reach their fullest potential.  This has been the organization’s mission since 1995 when a group [...]


Children’s Hospital

Cari Harris ~ caharris@childrensomaha.org (402) 955-4010 ext. 2 ~ www.childrensomaha.org/Volunteer 8200 Dodge St., Omaha, NE 68114 Volunteer opportunities may include playing with children or siblings, providing support for family members, assisting at the information desk, gift shop, visiting with families in the surgery waiting area, taking on special projects and much more. All volunteers are asked [...]


Alegent Creighton Health

Lori Bartlett – (402) 449-5368 lori.bartlett@alegent.org 601 North 30th Street  Omaha, NE 68131 http://www.alegentcreighton.com/volunteer-services CHI  Health CUMC campus needs volunteers for several areas of the hospital. Most of our needs are for the Gift Shop, Central Supply/Receiving, Admitting, and Dining Room Services.  However, we do have several openings in the Nursing units, Patient Transport, Pharmacy (NE [...]