Category Archives: Senior Citizens


Serene Care Hospice

Kirsten Ipock, Volunteer Coordinator ~ (402)597-2585 ~ Kirsten.Ipock@serenecarehospice.com 4905 South 107th Ave. Omaha, NE 68127~ http://serenecareomaha.com/ Serene Care Hospice in Omaha is currently looking for volunteers to complete companionship visits with patients and/or helping administratively in our offices. The hospice also offers and opportunity for Gerontology students to complete a practicum with the company. Flexible schedules and [...]


AseraCare Hospices of Omaha and Council Bluffs

Omaha Location: Carrie Rocco Healy ~ (402) 926-2680 ~ Carrie.Healy@aseracare.com 8710 Fredrick St, Omaha, NE 68124 ~ www.aseracare.com Council Bluffs Location: Caitlin Cantrell ~ 712-325-1751 ~ Caitlin.Cantrell@aseracare.com 411 E. Broadway Council Bluffs IA 51503 Volunteers are needed to be Patient Companions. You will receive 12 hours of training (mixture of on-line and one group session) on [...]


ENOA (Eastern Nebraska Office on Aging)

Karen Kelly ~ (402) 444-6536 ~ karen.kelly@nebraska.gov 4223 Center St, Omaha, NE 68105 ~ www.enoa.org Programs available to volunteers include the SeniorHelp Program, Ombudsman Advocates, and Home Delivered Meals. The ENOA can also provide groups, as well as individual volunteers with various projects. Days and times are flexible so please call for more information.


Heartland Family Service

Katie Kauffman ~ 402-552-7418 ~ kkauffman@heartlandfamilyservice.org 2101 S. 42nd St., Omaha, NE 68105 ~ www.heartlandfamilyservice.org We are seeking volunteers to assist with clients of all ages. With 50+ programs and 15 locations, our volunteer needs change daily.  Volunteer opportunities are available with Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault, Solomon Girls Center, Senior Center, Community Education, Youth Links, and substance abuse [...]


HELP Adult Services

Daniel Haynes~ (402) 341-6559 ext. 102 ~ daniel@helpadultservices.org 1941 S. 42nd St, Suite 200, Omaha, NE 68105 ~ www.facebook.com/HELPAdultServices  www.helpadultservices.org We have several different volunteer positions that may fit your goals and schedule. We invite individuals or teams (2 people) to volunteer within our programs.  If you are passionate about social services and/or health care, we [...]


Intercultural Senior Center

DeAna Lara ~ (402)444-6529 ~ dlara@interculturalseniorcenter.org 2021 U Street, Omaha, NE 68107 ~ http://interculturalseniorcenter.org/ Mission Statement:  The Intercultural Senior Center is a non-profit organization that strives to improve the dignity, quality of life and physical well-being of seniors from around the world through advocacy, education, access to social services, and cultural enrichment activities that benefit [...]