Category Archives: Child Care/Recreation


Youth

Abide Network Assumption-Our Lady of Guadalupe Catholic Church, Catholic Faith Formation Program Banister’s Leadership Academy Benson Area Refugee Task Force (BART) Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands Boys & Girls Clubs of the Midlands Boys Town Camp Quality Heartland Camp YouCan Charles E. Lakin Human Services Campus CASA for Douglas County Child Saving Institute [...]


Camp Quality Heartland

Michael Young ~ michael.young@campqualityusa.org ~ 402-714-5401 PO Box 24322, Omaha, NE 68124 ~ https://www.campqualityusa.org/htl/ways-to-help/donate-time/volunteers/ The mission of Camp Quality USA is to establish and sustain nationwide community-based camping experiences and ongoing support programs for children with cancer and their families. More than 10,000 children are diagnosed with cancer every year. Countless numbers of families struggle with the physical, [...]


Omaha Public Schools | Yates Community Center

Veronica Hill ~ Veronica.Hill@ops.org ~ (402) 898-9145 3260 Davenport Street Omaha, NE 68131 ~ Website Link     The Yates Community Center mission is to teach refugees, immigrants, and other community members skills that will help them be successful in the Omaha Community. Yates Community Centers offers: • ESL Classes: Conversational English and Citizenship Class • Sewing [...]


Camp YouCan

Meg Busing, President ~ megbusing@gmail.com ~  (402) 770-3936 www.midwestyoucan.org     Volunteer Camp Counselor at Camp YouCan for kids and teens with epilepsy! Types of Service: Assistance with daily activities, child care, health care or health education Understanding of Spanish would be valuable, but certainly not required! One-time volunteers welcome!


100 Black Men of Omaha, Inc.

Kristina Avan, Program Coordinator ~ kristina@100blackmenomaha.org ~ (402) 934-7065 2221 N. 24th Street ~ www.100blackmenomaha.org   The mission of the 100 Black Men of Omaha (100BMO) is to “improve the quality of life in Omaha by helping our youth to be Respectful, Responsible, and Ready to Lead.” We seek to achieve our mission through Mentoring, Education, Health & Wellness [...]


Ollie Webb Center, Inc.

Lisa Dougherty ~ (402) 346-5220 ~ ldougherty@olliewebbinc.org Alexa Edwards, Best Buddies Chapter Director ~ alexaedwards@creighton.edu 1941 South 42nd St, Suite 122, Omaha, NE  68105 ~ www.olliewebbinc.org Ollie Webb Center, Inc.’s mission is to enrich the lives of individuals with developmental disabilities and their families through support, programs, and advocacy.  Volunteer opportunities include: assisting with child care (for children [...]


Child Saving Institute

Anna Willey ~ 402-504-3664 ~ awilley@childsaving.org 4545 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68132 ~ www.childsaving.org Child Saving Institute provides a safe haven and healing for thousands of innocent young victims of family crisis, neglect and abuse. We offer the vital services necessary to make at-risk children safe and fractured families whole through programs such as early childhood education, [...]


Children’s Square USA

Kathy Peterson ~ (712) 322-3700 ext. 5826 ~ kpeterson@childrenssquare.org North 6th & Ave E, Council Bluffs, IA  51502 ~ www.childrenssquare.org Children’s Square, USA offers a variety of volunteer opportunities and internships including: tutoring, campus projects, enrichment programs, etc. Volunteer opportunities are available assisting youth in our Shelter, residential, and childcare program. Volunteers are also needed [...]


Girl Scouts of Greater Iowa

Kayleigh Tipton ~ ktipton@gsiowa.org ~ (712) 890-2148 1860 Madison Ave. Ste. 3, Council Bluffs, IA 51501 ~(515) 490-9331  ~www.girlscoutsiowa.org  Volunteers work with girls between the ages of 5-18 from various backgrounds. We look for assistance in recreational activities, programs, events, and camp. Long- term commitments available as troop leaders and assistant leaders (4-7 hrs/month) with training provided. Office [...]


Girl Scouts Spirit of Nebraska

Marcy Browning  ~ (402) 779-8210 ~ mbrowning@girlscoutsnebraska.org 2121 S. 44th St., Omaha, NE  68105 ~ www.girlscoutsnebraska.org https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nj6-rWiM40o   The Girl Scouts Spirit of Nebraska offers you a leadership experience like none other. You can become part of the 3.2 million members worldwide who are discovering what it takes to become a positive and influential leader. Discover [...]


Madonna School

Peg Carney, Principal ~ (402) 556-1883 ext. 122 ~ pcarney@madonnaschool.org 6402 N. 71st Plaza, Omaha, NE 68104 ~ www.madonnaschool.org The Madonna School educates special needs students to become as independent as possible. We seek volunteers who can commit to a specific time and day of the week. Opportunities include swimming lessons (M, T, W, Th), art [...]


MICAH House

Mara Anania ~ 712-323-4416 ~ Manania@themicahhouse.org 1415 Ave J, Council Bluffs Iowa,51501 ~ www.themicahhouse.org We are seeking volunteers to assist with clients of all ages. Currently, our greatest needs are providing childcare, assisting in the kitchen and helping with cleaning and organization around the shelter. We would love to have individuals or groups participating once or on a continuing [...]